Berni Searle – Director

  • Associate Professor - Videography
  • +27 (0)21 650 7107
  • berni.searle@uct.ac.za

Jane Alexander

  • Professor – sculpture
  • +27 (0)21 650 7143
  • jane.alexander@uct.ac.za

Jean Brundrit

  • Associate Professor – photography
  • +27 (0)21 650 7108
  • jean.brundrit@uct.ac.za

Kurt Campbell

  • Senior Lecturer – New Media
  • +27 (0)21 650 7172
  • kurt.campbell@uct.ac.za

Stephen Inggs

  • Professor - Printmaking
  • +27 (0)21 650 7109
  • stephen.inggs@uct.ac.za

Svea Josephy

  • Associate Professor – Photography
  • +27 (0)21 650 7146
  • svea.josephy@uct.ac.za

Andrew Lamprecht

  • Senior lecturer – theory and discourse
  • +27 (0)21 650 7140
  • andrew.lamprecht@uct.ac.za

Fritha Langerman

  • Associate Professor
  • +27 (0)21 650 7115
  • fritha.langerman@uct.ac.za

Virginia MacKenny

  • Associate Professor – painting
  • +27 (0)21 650 7119
  • virginia.mackenny@uct.ac.za

Nomusa Makhubu

  • Senior Lecturer - Art History and Visual Culture
  • +27 (0)21 650 7130
  • nomusa.makhubu@uct.ac.za

Barbaro Martinez-Ruiz

  • Associate Professor - Section Head in the History of Art & Discourse of Art division
  • +27 (0)21 650 7137
  • barbaro.martinez-ruiz@uct.ac.za

Fabian Saptouw

  • Lecturer – Curatorship and Foundation
  • +27 (0)21 650 7160
  • f.saptouw@uct.ac.za

Berni Searle – Director

  • Associate Professor - Videography
  • +27 (0)21 650 7107
  • berni.searle@uct.ac.za

Pippa Skotnes

  • Michaelis Professor of Fine Art – Convener: Curatorial studies
  • +27 (0)21 650 7112
  • pippa.skotnes@uct.ac.za

Anna Tietze

  • Lecturer - Art History
  • +27 (0)21 650 7111
  • anna.tietze@uct.ac.za

Johann van der Schijff

  • Associate professor – sculpture
  • +27 (0)21 650 7118
  • johann.vanderschijff@uct.ac.za

Carine Zaayman

  • Senior Lecturer – New Media
  • +27 (0)21 650 7161
  • carine.zaayman@uct.ac.za

Emeritus & honorary staff

Bruce Arnott

  • Emeritus Professor
  • +27 (0)21 650 7111

Michael Godby

  • Emeritus Professor
  • +27 (0)21 650 7111

Marilyn Martin

  • Senior Scholar
  • +27 (0)21 650 7127
  • Marilyn.Martin@uct.ac.za

Malcolm Payne

  • Emeritus Professor
  • +27 (0)21 650 7111

Penny Siopis

  • Honorary Professor
  • +27 (0)21 650 7111
  • penelope.siopis@uct.ac.za

Gavin Younge

  • Emeritus Professor
  • +27 (0)21 650 7111